Summer Fun and Water Balloons

A few weeks ago, the internet crochet world was crazy with photos, posts and a pattern for crochet water balloons. At first, I thought, “These are so cute, but are they really practical?” Thus began my research…

An aunt of mine hosts several large cookouts each summer, and these cookouts inevitable include a giant water balloon fight for all the children and their parents. My aunt has a dog, so I usually walk around the yard picking up the little broken shreds of balloons so that the dog won’t eat them. So, I decided to make her a set of crochet water balloons. My husband and I played with them (to test, of course) before I gave them to my aunt. THEY WORK! They are amazing!

I bought a bunch of the fluffy blanket yarn, called for in the pattern and got to work. I have made several sets and shipped the orders out! Everyone loves them! They soak up lots of water and are environmentally a much better option than regular balloons!

  • Just dunk in water and throw!
  • No mess!
  • Reusable!
  • Machine washable and dryer safe (delicate settings for both)!

If you are interested in purchasing a set, they are available as follows:

  • Set of 6 (rainbow): $15.00
  • Set of 6 (mixed/random colors of my choice): $15.00
  • Set of 10 (rainbow): $20.00
  • Set of 10 (mixed/random colors of my choice): $20.00
  • Add a beach pail to hold/carry/dunk them: $5.00
  • PLUS SHIPPING
  • Contact me at: offthehookcrochetwd@gmail.com

Or, if you are a crocheter and want to make your own, you can find the pattern and more information here: http://www.leftinknots.com/home/2017/5/3/crochet-water-balloons-using-bernat-blanket-stipes

Have an amazing day!

WENDY




All items are handmade crochet by me.
Some patterns have been purchased by me, and others have been found online free.
I will note where the patterns come from and give credit to the site. Others, I have written myself.

Accept credit cards (MC, Visa), or cash. Shipping is extra.
Will ship anywhere in the United States.

BLOG: https://offthehookhandmadecrochetllc.wordpress.com
FACEBOOK: @CrochetCreationsByWendy

RAVELRY: http://www.ravelry.com/people/WendyD08
PINTEREST: http://www.pinterest.com/wendyd73/
TWITTER: https://twitter.com/CrochetByWendyD
INSTAGRAM: @crochet_oth
EMAIL: OfftheHookCrochetWD@gmail.com

 

 

Author: Off the Hook Handmade Crochet LLC

My mother thought it would be important for me to learn to crochet - and started teaching me at 9 years old. I played around with it on and off forever but have been extremely involved in crochet for the past several years. I love crocheting and finding new patterns, stitches, and books. I especially love designing my own patterns! I enjoy crocheting for others, selling the items I make, and making various items for charities. My dream is to someday have my own brick & mortar store... it will happen! :)

Leave a Reply

